Better off this way

25 Mrt

I know just what you’ll say:
that we’re better off this way.
When I tell you that I love you,
I don’t expect that you love me too.

If I mention how I miss our times together,
You’ll say I’ll find someone better.
Too ignorant to see,
That you were just perfect for me.

I’m not gonna ask for another chance,
For our beautiful romance.
‘Cause I know just what you’ll say:
That we’re better off this way.

Now I know what you said is true,
Someday I’ll love someone like I loved you.
Just know that I’ll always be on your side,
‘Cause you were my love, my luck and my pride.

2 Reacties to “Better off this way”

  1. Wessel 27 maart 2010 bij 12:15 #

    Lief..

  2. Astrid 27 maart 2010 bij 19:23 #

    Better of this way:

    Heel mooi!,
    Als je op deze manier iets af kunt sluiten, ben je in mijn ogen een
    bijzonder mens.
    Maar dat wist je natuurlijk al.
    Trots en respect, dat is wat ik voel voor jou en natuurlijk heel veel liefde.
    En dat er iemand komt, waar je weer veel van gaat houden?
    Daar twijfel ik geen moment aan.
    Maar neem nu maar lekker tijd voor jezelf en geniet van al het goede in je leven.

    Liefs, mama xxx

Geef een reactie

